Employer Services Contacts

The OP&F Employer Services Group ensures the accuracy and completeness of employer payroll reports, often working one-on-one with a municipality’s payroll clerk. Occasionally OP&F reassigns Employer Services Specialists to best serve the needs of our employers. Beginning with the 2009 payroll reports, these contacts have been changed. This was done to incorporate the large amount of employers that changed to electronic and web reporting. Below is a list of who you should contact with questions regarding your payroll reporting. Please feel free to contact your representative for any questions you have or for assistance in completing and submitting your payroll report.


Employer Education
John Davis or John Gresh
Phone: 614-628-8311
E-mail: employereducation@op-f.org
Employer name begins with: ESG Specialist
C, D, R, S, V
Brenda Mills
Phone: (614) 628-8429
E-mail: bmills@op-f.org
J, K, M, N, O
Kay Hoobler
Phone: (614) 628-8445
E-mail: khoobler@op-f.org
A, Akron, Canton, Cincinnati, Cleveland, Hamilton, Youngstown and Pick-up Resolutions N-Z
Kay Szlasa
Phone: (614) 628-8237
E-mail: kszlasa@op-f.org
L, P, U, W, Y, Z
Marc Fennessey
Phone: (614) 628-8204
E-mail: mfennessey@op-f.org
B, E, F, G, T, X
Michell Hyer
Phone: (614) 628-8441
E-mail: mhyer@op-f.org
H, I, Columbus, Dayton, Parma, Springfield, Toledo and Pick-up Resolutions A-M
Scott Bartrum
Phone: (614) 628-8310
E-mail: sbartrum@op-f.org
Please contact any one of the ESG Specialists above if you have an urgent question and are unable to reach your ESG Specialist.
Need assistance with Additional Contacts
Employer Services Supervisor
Atonya Thompson
Phone: (614) 628-8421
E-mail: athompson@op-f.org
Late submissions and 30 day letter penalties.
Dominique Adams
Phone: (614) 628-8377
E-mail: dadams@op-f.org
Employer Education
John Davis or John Gresh
Phone: 614-628-8311
E-mail: employereducation@op-f.org
Employer: Payroll, Non-Reported, Missing Contributions
Nelson Bowen
Phone: (614) 628-8458
E-mail: nbowen@op-f.org